little lesbian teen
MCQs Pakistan Affairs Pakistan Affairs MCQs Pakistan Studies MCQs

Pakistan Studies MCQs (Pakistan Movement Set-I) for FPSC, PMS, PCS, NTS

pakistan Studies MCQs - Pakistan Movement MCQs
Written by Shahzad F. Malik

1. Raja Dahir was defeated by
(a) Muhammad bin Qasim
(b) Tariq bin Ziad
(c) Khalid bin Waleed
(d) Abdul Malik

2. Muhammad bin Qasim was the nephew of:
(a) Sulaiman bin Abdul Malik
(b) Walid bin Abdul Malik
(c) Hajjaj bin Yousaf
(d) Abdul Malik bin Marwan

3. Which province of Pakistan is called Bab-ul-Islam?
(a) Punjab
(b) Sindh
(c) Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
(d) Balochistan

4. Sindh was conquered by Muhammad bin Qasim during the period of:
(a) Umayyads
(b) Tulun
(c) Abbasids
(d) Khiljis

5. Raja Dahir was the ruler of:
(a) Lahore
(b) Sindh
(c) Peshawar
(d) Delhi

6. Makli Hill a ____ is situated in the province of Sindh.
(a) graveyard
(b) playground
(c) ancient building
(d) local dance

7. Mohenjadaro is located in ____.
(a) Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
(b) Sindh
(c) Balochistan
(d) Punjab

8. Muhammad bin Qasim tortured to death in a prison in Iraq during the caliphate of ____.
(a) Yazid
(b) Walid
(c) Sulaiman
(d) None of these

9. Mahmood’s first important battle was fought against ____ near Peshawar in Muharram 392 AH/25 November 1001 AD.
(a) Sukhpal
(b) Jaipal
(c) Anandpal
(d) None of these

10. In 133 AH/750 AD the Abbasids overthrew the ____.
(a) Safvids
(b) Umayyads
(c) Walid
(d) Meds

11. The Abbasids Governor ____ came to Sindh in 140 AH/757 AD.
(a) Musa
(b) Hisham
(c) Walid
(d) Yasir

12. In 367 AH/777 AD, Subuktigin, a Turkish slave became the master of:
(a) Lahore
(b) Mulan
(c) Ghazni
(d) Depalpur

13. The founder of Lodhi dynasty was:
(a) Darya Khan
(b) Bahlul Lodhi
(c) Qutub Khan
(d) Malik Sultan

14. Mahmood set out on the expedition to Somnath on October 17____.
(a) 1024
(b) 1028
(c) 1030
(d) 1032

15. In which year, the first Battle of Tarain was fought between Muhammad Ghauri and Rajputs under the command of Govind Rai brother of Prithvi Raj. Muhammad Ghauri defeated in this battle?
(a) 1188
(b) 1191
(c) 1196
(d) 1210

16. Qutub-ud-Din Aibak was the first independent Muslim king crowned on ____ at Lahore.
(a) 24 June 1206 AD
(b) 28 July 1207 AD
(c) 28 March 1205 AD
(d) 24 April 1208 AD

17. The title of Lakhbakhsh earned by:
(a) Muhammad Ghauri
(b) Qutub-ud-Din Aibak
(c) Mahmood Ghznavi
(d) Hassan Nizami

18. Price control system in India was associated with:
(a) Akbar
(b) Alauddin Khilji
(c) Zafar Khan
(d) Abdullah

19. Who was the founder of Mughal rule in India?
(a) Zaheer-ud-Din Babur
(b) Daulat Khan
(c) Humayun
(d) Kamran

20. Grand Trunk (G. T.) Road was constructed by:
(a) Babur
(b) Sher Shah Suri
(c) Akbar
(d) Humayun

21. Din-e-Ilahi and Mansabdari System were the innovation of ____.
(a) Babur
(b) Humayun
(c) Akbar the Great
(d) Jehangir

22. Taj Mahal was constructed by:
(a) Jehangir
(b) Shah Jahan
(c) Akbar
(d) Abul Fazal

23. Tuzk-e-Jehangiri was written by:
(a) Akbar
(b) Jehangir
(c) Babar
(d) Abul Fazal

24. At the time of Muslims invasion of 712 AD Daibal was protected by:
(a) Brahmans and Rajputs
(b) Jats and Meds
(c) Pirates of Daibal
(d) None of these

25. Kashmir was included into the Mughal Empire of Delhi in:
(a) October 1586
(b) November 1580
(c) December 1582
(d) December 1588

26. Sindh and Multan were conquered by Muhammad bin Qasim during the reign of caliph ____
(a) Sulaiman bin Abdul Malik
(b) Walid bin Abdul Malik
(c) Muhammad Ghauri
(d) Muhammad bin Tughluq

27. Prithvi Raj was overthrown and killed in 1192 AD at Thanesar by:
(a) Muhammad Ghauri
(b) Mahmood Ghaznavi
(c) Sher Shah
(d) Akbar

28. The third Battle of Panipat was fought in:
(a) 1758
(b) 1759
(c) 1761
(d) 1765

29. War of Independence was fought in:
(a) 1850
(b) 1854
(c) 1857
(d) 1858

30. The Battle of Plassey was fought in:
(a) 1750
(b) 1752
(c) 1757
(d) 1762

31. The date of Shah Waliullah’s birth is:
(a) February 21, 1703
(b) June 25, 1702
(c) April 20, 1700
(d) May 20, 1705

32. In which language Shah Walliullah translated the Holy Quran?
(a) English
(b) Urdu
(c) Persian
(d) Punjabi

33. World War I was started in:
(a) 1910
(b) 1912
(c) 1914
(d) 1918

34. World War I came into an end in:
(a) 1916
(b) 1918
(c) 1920
(d) 1922

35. Quaid-e-Azam was appointed as Governor-General of Pakistan by the:
(a) Election
(b) King
(c) Referundum
(d) Senate

36. Marathas invaded Mysore and Haider Ali compelled them to give war indemnity and proceed a part of their kingdom in:
(a) 1780
(b) 1769
(c) 1782
(d) 1800

37. The Battle of Plassey was fought in 1757 between:
(a) Hindus and Muslims
(b) Hindus and Sikhs
(c) Lord Clive and Nawab Siraj-ud-Daula
(d) None of these

38. After the downfall of Muslims in 1857, the British consolidated their control over:
(a) Bengal
(b) Punjab
(c) Sindh
(d) Subcontinent

39. Write the name of the Muslim ruler who first laid the foundation of the Islamic state in the subcontinent.
(a) Akbar
(b) Qutub-ud-Din Aibak
(c) Babur
(d) Aurangzeb

40. Nadir Shah attacked on the subcontinent in:
(a) 1730
(b) 1735
(c) 1739
(d) 1742

41. Name the city at which War of Independence was started?
(a) Delhi
(b) Lahore
(c) Meerut
(d) Madras

42. When War of Independence started?
(a) May 10, 1857
(b) June 10, 1856
(c) April 10, 1857
(d) July 10, 1858

43. Sir Syed Ahmad Khan was born in:
(a) Lahore
(b) Delhi
(c) Madras
(d) Peshawar

44. Sir Syed Ahmad Khan was born on:
(a) October 10, 1818
(b) October 17, 1817
(c) August 20, 1815
(d) June 20, 1818

45. Hayat-e-Javed was written by:
(a) Altaf Hussain Hali
(b) Syed Mahmood
(c) Nazir Ahmad
(d) Saleem Ahmad

46. Scientific Society was started on July 9, 1864. Name the person who started it?
(a) Sir Syed Ahmad Khan
(b) Altaf Hussain Hali
(c) Ahmad Ali
(d) Muhammad Ali Johar

47. Tehzib-ul-Akhlaq was started in:
(a) 1860
(b) 1870
(c) 1875
(d) 1880

48. Name the pamphlet of Sir Syed Ahmad Khan which was written about the causes of Indian mutiny?
(a) Delhi Mutiny
(b) Tarikh-e-Hind
(c) Risala Asbab-e-Baghawat-i-Hind
(d) None of these

49. In which city Sir Syed Ahmad Khan in 1859 established a school?
(a) Delhi
(b) Muradabad
(c) Luknow
(d) Lahore

50. When Sir Syed Ahmad Khan founded Loyal Muhammadans of India?
(a) 1860
(b) 1863
(c) 1865
(d) 1870


1. a 2. c 3. b 4. a 5. b
6. a 7. b 8. c 9. b 10. b
11. b 12. c 13. b 14. a 15. b
16. a 17. b 18. b 19. a 20. b
21. c 22. b 23. b 24. a 25. a
26. b 27. a 28. c 29. c 30. c
31. a 32. c 33. c 34. b 35. b
36. b 37. c 38. d 39. b 40. c
41. c 42. a 43. b 44. b 45 a
46. a 47. b 48. c 49. b 50. a
hindi sex stories

About the author

Shahzad F. Malik

Shahzad Faisal Malik is the administrator of and is responsible for managing the content, design, and overall direction of the blog. He has a strong background in Competitive Exams and is passionate and sharing information with others.
Shahzad Faisal Malik has worked as a Graphic Designer/Content Creator at CSSTimes in the past. In his free time, Shahzad Faisal Malik enjoys watching Cricket, writing blogs for different websites and is always on the lookout for new and interesting content to share with the readers of this website.
As the website administrator, Shahzad Faisal Malik is dedicated to providing high-quality content and fostering a welcoming and engaging community for readers. He looks forward to connecting with readers and hearing their thoughts and feedback on the website.

Leave a Comment

1 Comment