CSS Times Daily Dose MCQs

Daily Top-20 MCQs for CSS, PMS, PCS, FPSC (Set-9)

Daily Top-20 MCQs (Set-9)

for CSS, PMS, PCS, FPSC and related Exams

Quaid-e-Azam elected as the first President of first Constituent Assembly

  • 11th August 1947

India and Pakistan form separate independent-dominions on

  • 14th August 1947

First meeting of constituent assembly of Pakistan

  • 10th August 1947

What deadline did the British Prime Minister Clement Attlee announce for granting of independence to India on February 20, 1947?

  • June 1948

Who was the Chairman of Boundary Commission to define the boundaries of the dominions under the Indian Independence Act of 1947?

  • Cyril Radcliffe

When did the British Parliament pass the Indian Independence Bill?

  • 1st July, 1947

Lord Mountbatten replaced ________ as Viceroy of India in 1947.

  • Lord Wavell

Under the Mountbatten Plan of 1947 the people of  were given the right to decide through a plebiscite whether they wish to join Pakistan or India.

  • N.W.F.P (KPK) & Sylhet of Assam

Who amongst the following was not the member of the Cabinet Mission which visited India in 1946?

  • Lord Mountbatten

How the future status of Bengal and Punjab was to be decided under 3rd June plan?

  • By majority vote of assembly members

When a full scale war broke out on the West Pakistan-India border and Kashmir Valley?

  • 3rd December. 1971

Who was elected first Chief Minister of Gilgit Baltistan?

  • Mehdi Shah

At Tehsil level, who is/are appointed to try civil cases?

  • Civil Judges

The Government has established a Federal Judicial Academy. What is its function?

  • Training of judges for speedy justice

Wafaqi Mohtasib, appointed by the president is not eligible for any extension of tenure or for re-appointment under any circumstances. What is the duration of his tenure?

  • 4 years

When Pervaiz Mushraf took over the responsibility of government after removing Nawaz Shraif’s Government?

  • 12 October1999

After the end of Benazir government when elections were held?

  • 24 October, 1990

 After sacking Nawaz Sharif’s government which of the following office Pervaiz Musharraf took for himself?

  • Chief Executive

When first general elections were held during Pervaiz Musharaf reign?

  • 10 October 2002

When Pervez Musharaf took oath for his second five years term?

  • 16 November 2002

Check more related MCQs

About the author

CSS Times

Shahzad Faisal Malik is the administrator of CSSTimes.pk and is responsible for managing the content, design, and overall direction of the blog. He has a strong background in Competitive Exams and is passionate and sharing information with others.
Shahzad Faisal Malik has worked as a Graphic Designer/Content Creator at CSSTimes in the past. In his free time, Shahzad Faisal Malik enjoys watching Cricket, writing blogs for different websites and is always on the lookout for new and interesting content to share with the readers of this website.
As the website administrator, Shahzad Faisal Malik is dedicated to providing high-quality content and fostering a welcoming and engaging community for readers. He looks forward to connecting with readers and hearing their thoughts and feedback on the website.

Leave a Comment

1 Comment

  • Great efforts and strenuous activity to make fruitfull knowledge for learners and student . Best compliments to this work